Poisonous & Medicinal Plants : SDZG Library Resources
Amazonian ethnobotanical dictionary
By James Alan Duke
Call no. QK98.4 .D85 1994 REF
Common poisonous plants and mushrooms of North America
By Nancy J. Turner
Call no. QK100 .T87 1991 MAIN
Ethnobotany and conservation of biocultural diversity
By Thomas J.S. Carlson
Call no. QK99 .E84 2004 MAIN
Handbook of poisonous and injurious plants
By Lewis Nelson
Call no. QK100 .N45 2006 MAIN
International poisonous plants checklist: an evidence-based reference
By Jesse D. Wagstaff
Call no. QK100 .W34 2008 MAIN
Native American ethnobotany
By Daniel E. Moerman
Call no. QK98.4 .M66 1998 MAIN
Poisonous plants of California
By Thomas C. Fuller
Call no. QK100 .C36 F968 1986 MAIN
- Amazon Plants -- Information on plants in Amazonian rainforest. Hosted by Raintree Nutrition.
- Botanical Dermatology Database (BoDD) -- Online version of Botnical Dermatology (by John Mitchell and Arthur Rook).
- Green Medicine -- Website of Plant Conservation Alliance / Medicinal Plant Working Group, a group which facilitates sustainable use and conservation of medicinal plants.
- Guide to Plant Poisoning of Animals in North America -- Short article by A.P. Knight and R.G. Walter, both of Colorado State University.
- Native American Ethnobotany -- Database of foods, drugs, dyes and fibers of NAtive American peoples which are derived from plants. Hosted by University of Michigan - Dearborn.
- Plants for a Future (PFAF) -- Online resource and information center for edible and useful plants. Contains Edible & Medicinal Plants Database.
- Plants Poisonous to Livestock -- Reference that includes information regarding poisonous plants and their effects on livestock. Maintained by Cornell University Department of Animal Science.
- Spices: Exotic Flavors & Medicines -- Online exhibit froim UCLA Louise M. Darling Biomedical Library's spice illustrations.
- FDA Poisonous Plant Database - Provides references to the scientific literature describing studies of the toxic properties and effects of plants and plant parts.