This is the "Journals" page of the "Journals & Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
sdzglibrarybanner San Diego Zoo Global Library

Journals & Databases  

Research guide linking to subscription and open-access journals and databases, by type and content.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2017 URL: http://ielc.libguides.com/sdzg/main/journals_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journals Print Page
  Search: 
 

SDZG Library Journal Collection

  • Search by Journal
    Search or browse A-Z list of journals with full-text access; search within a selected journal; available on SDZG networked computers
  • Journal List — SDZG Library
    Alphabetical list of journals, newsletters, and magazines available through the San Diego Zoo Global Library, with years, issues, links to online content. Note: these pages will be retired in 2017; please try our new Search by Journal service.

Local Library Collections

  • San Diego Circuit
    Search San Diego academic libraries (UCSD, SDSU, USD, CSUSM) from a single search box, or click on a library's name to go to its website
  • San Diego Natural History Museum
    The museum maintains a complete natural history reference library, with greatest strengths in botany, entomology, geology, herpetology, ornithology, mammalogy, marine invertebrates, and paleontology.
  • University of California Libraries
    Search the University of California Libraries from a single search search box.

Online Collections

  • African Journal Archive (AJA)
    Extensive collection of African journal articles, digitized back to the earliest issues; free full-text
  • African Journals Online (AJOL)
    495+ peer-reviewed journals from Africa, including 185+ open-access
  • Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)
    10,000+ scientific and scholarly journals with free full-text articles
  • Genamics JournalSeek
    Directory of 100,000+ online journals (biological and environmental sciences, medicine, other); search by journal title or category, follow link to journal website; no direct article access
  • HighWire
    Portal to 3000+ scholarly journals and other publications partnered with HighWire Press (Stanford University); click "For Researchers" tab to search for articles; some free full-text
  • Science.gov
    Database of U.S. government scientific publications; free full-text

Journal Rankings & Information

Our Mission. The Library is dedicated to supporting San Diego Zoo Global’s mission by providing outstanding
information resources and research services to advance knowledge and strengthen our organization’s capacity to save
species worldwide. Our Vision. We will empower San Diego Zoo Global to lead the fight against extinction by serving as
the organization’s information hub and facilitating research of the highest quality.


© 2016 San Diego Zoo Global — All Rights Reserved

Our Family of Sites

  • Zoo logoSan Diego Zoo
  • Park logoSan Diego Zoo Safari Park
  • ICR logoSan Diego Zoo Institute for Conservation Research
  • SDZ Global logoSan Diego Zoo Global
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip