This is the "Magazines" page of the "Journals & Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
sdzglibrarybanner San Diego Zoo Global Library

Journals & Databases  

Research guide linking to subscription and open-access journals and databases, by type and content.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2017 URL: http://ielc.libguides.com/sdzg/main/journals_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Magazines Print Page
  Search: 
 

Zoo & Aquarium Magazines

Nature & Wildlife Magazines

  • Birds & Blooms
    North American bird and garden magazine; news, information, projects, blog
  • Defenders Magazine
    Behind-the-scenes look at what biologists and conservationists are doing to protect imperiled wild animals and plants; news, commentary, feature articles, photos
  • Discover Wildlife
    Wildlife and photography from BBC Wildlife Magazine
  • National Geographic
    Wildlife, photography, and travel magazine; news, science, education, games, maps, events, blogs, movies, apps, trips
  • National Geographic Magazine Archive, 1888 - 1994
    Access to full-text of all National Geographic issues through 1994; available on SDZG networked computers
  • Smithsonian
    Topics and subject matters researched, studied and exhibited by the Smithsonian Institution; science, history, art, popular culture, innovation
  • World Wildlife Magazine
    Publication of the World Wildlife Fund (WWF), the world' leading conservation organization; news, perspectives, projects, photography

Science Magazines

  • American Scientist
    Bi-monthly publication about science, engineering and technology, from Sigma Xi, The Scientific Research Society; news, commentary, reviews, multimedia
  • Discover
    Science, medicine, technology, and nature magazine; news and views, environmental issues, photography
  • Issues in Science and Technology
    Public policy related to science, engineering, and medicine; forum for researchers, government officials, and business leaders to share their insights with a broader community; published by the scientific and technical communities
  • New Scientist
    Weekly science and technology magazine for all ages and levels; news, in-depth features, reviews, photography
  • Popular Science
    Science and technology magazine; news, commentary, reviews, blogs, photos and videos
  • SciDevNet
    Science and technology for global development policy and decision-making; news, commentary, analysis, information

Business Magazines

  • Advertising Age
    News, analysis, and inspiration for the marketing and media community; news, commentary, blogs, white papers, media, data, resources
  • Adweek
    Weekly magazine for marketing, media and advertising professionals; news, commentary, blogs, videos
  • Bloomberg Business
    National and international business news and information from Bloomberg; news, markets, insights, video
  • Consumer Reports
    Consumer information to help the public make better and more informed decisions; product reviews and ratings, consumer education
  • Economic Indicators
    Monthly and quarterly Principal Federal Economic Indicators released by the U.S. Economics and Statistics Administration
  • Fortune
    International and national business news, views, and information; news and commentary, blogs, rankings
  • Harvard Business Review
    Business management magazine; news, blogs, videos, case studies, articles, books, webinars, courses
  • Kiplinger's Personal Finance
    Business magazine focusing on personal finance: savings and investments, taxes, money management, home ownership; news, views, advice, forecasts
  • PR Newswire
    Global news distribution platform, provides content to help marketers, corporate communicators, sustainability officers, and public affairs and investor relations officers engage with their key audiences; news releases (search or browse by topic)
  • Tourist Attractions & Parks
    Business magazine for the amusement industry; news, commentary, tips, management blog, e-newsletter

Local News Magazines

  • San Diego Business Journal
    San Diego news and information e-magazine: economic news, demographics, lifestyle profiles, analysis
  • San Diego Magazine
    San Diego news and information e-magazine: regional news, events, blogs, restaurants, travel, reviews

Magazine & Newspaper Directories

  • MagPortal.com
    Search engine and directory for open-access online magazine articles on a wide variety of topics; free full-text articles
  • ipl2 — Newspapers & Magazines
    Merged collections of Internet Public Library (IPL) and Librarians' Internet Index (LII); select newspapers by state, or click 'Magazines' tab and select main topic and subtopic

Our Mission. The Library is dedicated to supporting San Diego Zoo Global’s mission by providing outstanding
information resources and research services to advance knowledge and strengthen our organization’s capacity to save
species worldwide. Our Vision. We will empower San Diego Zoo Global to lead the fight against extinction by serving as
the organization’s information hub and facilitating research of the highest quality.


© 2016 San Diego Zoo Global — All Rights Reserved

Our Family of Sites

  • Zoo logoSan Diego Zoo
  • Park logoSan Diego Zoo Safari Park
  • ICR logoSan Diego Zoo Institute for Conservation Research
  • SDZ Global logoSan Diego Zoo Global
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip