This is the "Search Engines & Services" page of the "Journals & Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
sdzglibrarybanner San Diego Zoo Global Library

Journals & Databases  

Research guide linking to subscription and open-access journals and databases, by type and content.
Last Updated: Jan 16, 2017 URL: http://ielc.libguides.com/sdzg/main/journals_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Search Engines & Services Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Search Engines & Services

polar bear swimming underwater

Polar bear at the San Diego Zoo. ©San Diego Zoo Global. All Rights Reserved.

Topics on This Page

We welcome comments and suggestions.

Search Engines — Find Articles

  • Search Everything!
    Comprehensive literature search portal: find books and articles in the SDZG Library collections and beyond; download or request full text PDFs; available on SDZG networked computers
  • CiteULike
    Free scholarly article management service (search engine, table of contents alerts, build and share a reference library); no direct access to full-text
  • DeepDyve
    Commercial database of scholarly journals in all research fields; search or browse journals; some free full-text but most articles for purchase/rent; full-text previews with paid subscription
  • Google Scholar
    Search for scholarly articles — many free full-text documents
  • HighWire
    Portal to 3000+ scholarly journals and other publications partnered with HighWire Press (Stanford University); click "For Researchers" tab to search for articles; some free full-text
  • Ingenta Connect
    Search for articles in 13,500+ scholarly and professional publications on a range of topics; some free full-text
  • NCBI (Entrez) biomedical databases
    Search literature, health, genome, gene, protein, and chemical databases managed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information
  • PubAg
    Search for USDA-authored agricultural articles, download free full-text
  • PubMed
    Search for articles in a wide range of biomedical and veterinary journals
  • Q-Sensei Scholar
    Search for books and articles from the Library of Congress, the National Library of Medicine, arXiv, IngentaConnect, and Research Papers in Economics — save search strategies, create watch lists
  • Science.gov
    Search for U.S. government publications — some free full-text documents

Search Engines — Find Dissertations

Search Engines — Find Journals

  • Search by Journal
    Search or browse A-Z list of journals with full-text access; search within a selected journal; available on SDZG networked computers
  • Genamics JournalSeek
    Search for online journals on biological and environmental sciences, medicine, other topics.
  • HighWire
    Portal to 3000+ scholarly journals and other publications partnered with HighWire Press (Stanford University); click "For Researchers" tab to search for articles; some free full-text

Search Services — Tables of Contents, Alerts

  • JournalTOCS
    Database of scholarly journals; view tables of contents, subscribe to updates

Our Mission. The Library is dedicated to supporting San Diego Zoo Global’s mission by providing outstanding
information resources and research services to advance knowledge and strengthen our organization’s capacity to save
species worldwide. Our Vision. We will empower San Diego Zoo Global to lead the fight against extinction by serving as
the organization’s information hub and facilitating research of the highest quality.


© 2016 San Diego Zoo Global — All Rights Reserved

Our Family of Sites

  • Zoo logoSan Diego Zoo
  • Park logoSan Diego Zoo Safari Park
  • ICR logoSan Diego Zoo Institute for Conservation Research
  • SDZ Global logoSan Diego Zoo Global
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip