LibrarySubscription ResourcesLibrary & Archives Home
This is the "Archives" page of the "WCS Archives" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
wcsbanner wcs

WCS Archives  

Last Updated: Dec 22, 2016 URL: http://ielc.libguides.com/wcs/archives Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Archives Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

WCS Archives Intro

Rainey Gate Detail

 

NOTE:  Due to a staffing shortage, the WCS Archives will be closed to outside researchers until Spring 2017.  Requests for information made through our contact page will be addressed if possible.  But we cannot guarantee a timely reply.  We apologize for any inconvenience.  


The Wildlife Conservation Society Archives documents WCS’s long history of saving wildlife and wild places. To carry out this mission, the Archives collects, identifies, and preserves records created throughout the history of WCS, begun in 1895 as the New York Zoological Society.

The collections held by the WCS Archives reflect the Society's robust record of activities, which includes running the Bronx Zoo, the New York Aquarium, and the Central Park, Prospect Park, and Queens Zoos. Additionally, the collections contain records related to WCS's rich history of international wildlife conservation field work. 

The Archives provides access to these records by appointment to scholars and other persons interested in WCS's history.

Wildlife Conservation Society Library & Archives | 2300 Southern Blvd. Bronx, NY 10460 | library[at]wcs[dot]org


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip