Open AccessOpen access (OA) refers to freely available, digital, online information. Open access scholarly literature is free of charge and often carries less restrictive copyright and licensing barriers than traditionally published works, for both the users and the authors. While OA is a newer form of scholarly publishing, many OA journals comply with well-established peer-review processes and maintain high publishing standards. For more information, see Cornell's Open Access Publishing Guide.
OA.mg is a search engine for academic papers, specializing in Open Access with over 250 million papers in their index.
They also have compiled a list of Open Access Journals that cover agricultural topics:
List of Open Access Agriculture Journals
The Internet Archive is a non-profit digital library of Internet sites, books, articles, and other cultural artifacts in digital form. The Internet Archive Scholar service provides full text searching for research publications archived in Internet Archive's various collections. It includes content from the natural sciences, humanities, biomedicine, art, history, industrial research, government reports, and more.
Agriculture is an international, scholarly and scientific open access journal that publishes peer-reviewed research papers, review articles, communications and short notes that reflect the breadth and interdisciplinarity of agriculture. The aim of Agriculture is to publish research on the science and technology of crop and animal production, biosecurity, and postharvest handling of produce, agricultural technology, management of the natural resource base for agricultural production (land, soil and water), rural management and agricultural development, and agriculture in changing environments.
Current Agriculture Research Journal is an open access, international, scholarly peer-reviewed research journal which publishes original research after double-blind peer review. Published triannually in April, August and December with an aim to foster high-quality research in the field of agricultural sciences.
Journal of Agriculture, Food Systems, and Community Development (JAFSCD) is a peer-reviewed, transdisciplinary journal focused on food- and farming-related community development. JAFSCD emphasizes best practices and tools related to the planning, community economic development, and ecological protection of local and regional agriculture and food systems, and works to bridge the interests of practitioners and academics.
Journal of Agriculture, Food, Environment and Animal Sciences is a peer-reviewed journal that publishes scientific studies focused on the environmental, food, agriculture and animal sciences. The journal includes research articles, short communications, technical notes, reports and reviews in all aspects of natural and applied sciences and agriculture. It is published in both English and Turkish.
The Open Agriculture Journal is an open-access journal that publishes research articles, reviews/mini-reviews and letters in all areas of agricultural science. Topics covered include agronomy; plant and animal breeding; genetics; agricultural biotechnology; crop physiology and agroecology; soil science and agroclimatology; agricultural economics and rural sociology; and sustainable systems.