Agriculture

An open access database that indexes and electronically distributes full text reports of scholarly research in the field of agricultural and applied economics.

The Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT is part of CGIAR, a global research partnership for a food-secure future. The Alliance of Bioversity International and CIAT delivers research-based solutions that harness agricultural biodiversity and sustainably transform food systems to improve people’s lives.

CGIAR is the world’s largest global agricultural innovation network. They provide research to policy makers, innovation to partners, and new tools to harness the economic, environmental and nutritional power of agriculture.

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.

The Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO) is a specialized agency of the United Nations established in 1945. They play a crucial role in promoting food security, sustainable agriculture, and rural development. The repository includes FAO documents and publications, and selected non-FAO publications dealing with food, food security, agriculture, aquaculture, forestry, and rural development. Documents and publications will usually be available full-text in at least one of the FAO's official languages: English, Arabic, Chinese, French and Spanish. Documents as far back as the 1950s are included irregularly. (Updated daily)

FAO works to promote coherent approaches to sustainable land and water management. Key resources include Global Framework on Water Scarcity in Agriculture (WASAG) and The State of the World’s Land and Water Resources for Food and Agriculture.

GreenFILE is a research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Established in 1975, the International Food Policy Research Institute provides research-based policy solutions to sustainably reduce poverty and end hunger and malnutrition in developing countries. IFPRI is a Research Center of CGIAR, the world’s largest agricultural innovation network.

Consolidates AGRICOLA and PubAg databases. They can be searched together or separately. AGRICOLA is a comprehensive catalog of the National Agricultural Library's holdings, including citations to a wide range of materials, both peer-reviewed and non-peer-reviewed. PubAg focuses on more recent, peer-reviewed journal articles and USDA-authored research, aiming to be a freely available resource for agricultural research.

The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), the official journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS) is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research. PNAS covers a broad range of scientific disciplines, including agricultural science, and publishes research on topics like crop production, agricultural practices, and the impact of agriculture on the environment.