Climate Change

Formerly the Pew Center on Global Climate Change, C2ES is an influential nonprofit, nonpartisan organization working on practical solutions to climate change. Access their publications on climate science, policy, energy, technology, and sustainable business.

Access the research of an independent organization of scientists and journalists reporting on climate change and its impact on the public.

Environment Complete is a leading full-text database for environmental studies. It provides hundreds of top environment journals covering ecosystem ecology, energy, environmental policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.

GreenFILE is a free research database covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

IPCC is the leading international body for the assessment of climate change. IPCC prepares comprehensive assessment reports about the state of scientific, technical and socioeconomic knowledge on climate change, its causes, potential impacts, and response strategies. The site contains downloadable IPCC reports and data as well as information on the activities of the IPCC.

Access NOAA climate monitoring reports online. For example, the State of the Climate is a collection of monthly summaries recapping climate-related occurrences on both a global and national scale.

The OECD helps countries design and implement policies to address environmental challenges and sustainably manage their natural resources. Our analysis covers a wide range of areas from climate change, water and biodiversity to chemical safety, resource efficiency and the circular economy, including tracking country performance across a range of environmental indicators. We examine the linkages between the environment and areas like economic performance, taxation and trade, as well as aligning and scaling up finance and investment to meet environmental goals.

The Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences (PNAS), a peer reviewed journal of the National Academy of Sciences (NAS), is an authoritative source of high-impact, original research that broadly spans the biological, physical, and social sciences.

(Previously Climate.gov) NOAA's website provides information and data about climate. On this site, find reports, maps, data, tools multimedia, and other resources designed to support informed decisions about climate risks, vulnerability, and resilience.

The UN-REDD Programme is the flagship UN knowledge and advisory partnership on forests and climate. We work to reduce forest emissions and enhance forest carbon stocks. Access their Document Library under the Resources link to find flagship info briefs to country specific knowledge documents.

UNEP provides evidence-based data to inform policy decisions, collaborates with sectors for low-carbon transitions, provides climate finance mechanisms and aids countries in adaptation and mitigation efforts.

The official website on the Kyoto Protocol. It includes the text plus related documents and links.

UNFCCC is an international environmental treaty. On this website, find greenhouse gas emissions inventories by country, national communications that report on countries' climate change policies and measures, and other information.

Find quick facts, information briefs, and videos on the COP21 Paris Agreement and other international actions to address climate change.

weADAPT is one of the world’s leading and longest-running collaborative platforms for climate change adaptation. Go to "Learn" to find the latest articles on climate adaptation and related issues.